Dr. Marc Schmidt (AAF) becomes Chairman of Eurovent Product Group ‘Air Filters’

Dr. Thomas Caesar (Freudenberg Filtration Technologies) commences second term as group’s Vice-Chairman

Brussels, 06 October 2020. During its meeting on 29 September 2020, the Eurovent Product Group ‘Air Filters’ (PG-FIL) elected Dr. Marc Schmidt (Vice President Technologies Europe, AAF International) as its new Chairman. He is joined by Dr. Thomas Caesar (Director Global Filter Engineering, Freudenberg Filtration Technologies), who was re-elected for his second term as PG-FIL Vice-Chairman.

PG-FIL met in a full-day online session on Tuesday, 29 September 2020, with a focus on regulatory updates under Ecodesign and REACH, and the revision of several Eurovent Air Filter Recommendations. The group elected Dr. Marc Schmidt as its new Chairman for the next two-year term. He will succeed Mr Jan Andersson of Camfil, who served as PG-FIL Chairman for many years. Dr. Thomas Caesar was unanimously re-elected as the group’s Vice-Chairman, continuing his role for the next two years.

Dr. Marc Schmidt, new Chairman of PG-FIL, stated: “Correct air filtration is more crucial than ever for the health and well-being of building occupants. Under the banner of Eurovent, it is our duty to convey this message to the market, to the policymakers, and to the public, and to raise awareness of the importance of clean and healthy indoor air. I am humbled that the Product Group ‘Air Filters’, which represents manufacturers from all over Europe, has vested its trust in me to lead the charge on this.”

The next meeting of PG-FIL is scheduled for March 2021. Given the continued uncertainty around the public health situation, the exact date and location of the meeting will be determined at a later stage. All updates will be timely published on www.eurovent.eu.

Related documents and links

All related documents and files can be found in the respective sections in the right sidebar.

  • Eurovent Association logo files
  • Press images
  • Business portraits of the Chairman and Vice-Chairman
  • PDF version of the Press Release